Skip to main content


Formed in September 2007, Pighead recorded their first demo in the same year and another one in 2009. While going through a few line up changes managed to constantly put out new brutal death metal in the style of Suffocation, Devourment and Cerebral Bore:

2010: Cadaver Desecrator (full length)
2012: Rotten Body Reanimation (full length)
2016: Until All Flesh Decays (full length, Rising Nemesis Records)

Pighead 2018 are: Denny Hahnke (Guitar), Ruben Schwarz (Drums), Jens Staschel (Vocals)


Denny Custom

Built for Denny (Pighead)
Finish: Brainbug Custom Finish
Body: Mahogany
Neck: Canadian Hard Rock Maple
Fretboard: Ebony
Neck Joint: Neck through
Scale: 27"
Inlays: Reversed Sharkfins
Pickup: EMG 81-7
Tuners: Kluson Locking
Bridge: ETS Custom
Controls: Volume